Distracted?……..Get your focus back!!!!

I am so amazed at the lengths Father God will go to , ……to affirm what it is He has destined, designated, gifted, and yes, anointed us to do! I was so overwhelmed yesterday with the various issues of life……so many thoughts whirling in my head . I was, simply put……..overwhelmed! Have you ever been there? Of course, you have, we all have. It’s especially during these times, we must, simply must…..listen closely for the voice of our Father God.
I began this journey, kind of unintentional…..of posting things on facebook that I felt inspired to share , hoping they would encourage others as Father God had used them to encourage me.
People began responding to these posts and my, how greatly it blessed my soul! Then all kinds of changes in our lives began to happen…. another move, surgery for Jerry, job change, another move , health issues myself…..literally , it was QUITE CHALLENGING !!, (TO SAY THE LEAST! LOL)
It was during one of my walks…which really just represent our walk with Father God….that I felt deep in my spirit, in my heart …God whisper, “You’re a writer”….needless to say …I responded …”Me?…a writer?….floored , I was floored ……overwhelmed ….but , at the same time …My soul bore witness with this .
About this same time , a sweet sister of mine , Mrs. Rena …whom I hadn’t seen in years sends me a message , a letter on facebook explaining something Father God had shown her concerning me ….She said that she saw me on my own “blog” reaching many others, (thousands) I think it was …..with the hope of Christ! WOW!!!!
Needless to say, if you know me , you know I have NO computer skills to speak of , a blog? Really …you got to be kidding!!!! And once again ……there was this hope stirring inside of me ….
I hope she doesn’t mind me sharing this ….I am simply saying , NO MATTER WHO YOU ARE, WHERE YOU CAME FROM, FATHER GOD HAS A UNIQUE, ONE OF A KIND DESIGN FOR YOUR LIFE …..AND HE WILL USE UNEXPECTED PEOPLE, SITUATIONS, EVENTS TO CONFIRM THIS.
You see, I had not seen Mrs. Rena in years, but she was a very important part of my teenage years , she taught me in sunday school, I worked for her at her snowball stand “Rainbow Corner” , my sweet 16 birthday party was at her house ……and though we haven’t kept in close touch over the years ……it is very special that Father God used her to help confirm this “gifting” to me.
If you are reading this Mrs. Rena …THANK YOU FOR LISTENING AND OBEYING THAT DAY …..for sharing with me what Father God showed you. I am simply saying this, ….never underestimate what Father God wants to do in AND through you! He may just use a kind word of encouragement from you to help someone else fulfill their destiny ,,,which in turn may save countless lives, or give that one person hope to go on …
Each and every persons gift and ability is extremely important and needed ….because Father God designed it that way. He chose to use us to fulfill His purposes here on earth . Are we doing this? NEVER LET THE CARES OF THIS LIFE DISTRACT YOU FROM THE REASON YOU ARE HERE , ….TO KNOW FATHER GOD AND HELP LEAD OTHERS TO THIS AMAZING HOPE WE HAVE IN HIM!!!!!
The truth is I had gotten so busy with the cares of this world , and doing what I had always done as far as singing, helping in various areas of ministry , ….that I had gotten comfortable ….just doing what I had always done…..with the truth is Father God was pushing me into new areas of ministry…..giving me new insights and desires to pursue even this “crazy” dream of writing!!!
Sometimes Father God will shake us , a little ..or a lot if needed! lol …to propel us into this next phase, this new journey He has prepared for us ..and those He is placing in our paths to help. Is this easy? NO WAY!!! One of the hardest things I’ve ever pursued , and I’ve surely gotten DISTRACTED, OFF COURSE ….but FATHER God, ….yes, BUT Father GOD , has a plan for my life and for yours ….and He is faithful to perfect those things concerning you!!!!! Today is a new day …..never underestimate the power of your decision to get back up , get rid of the distractions …..and begin again ! God bless you all….and yes LET’S KEEP ON WALKING !!!

Leave a Reply

